Family History – January 2022

8 February 2022

Part of my papers to declutter was an archives box full of nine ring binders, one for each subject that I completed while working through my Diploma of Family History, which I finished in August 2017. I had thought I would scan various information and exercises to keep, however instead I have reduced it to three ring binders with dividers.

In addition I had already saved some data digitally and kept each of my assignments as well as the creative writing exercises. One of the ladies in my family history group made a beautiful photobook to display and keep her work and added photos to the various assignments. I made an attempt to also do this, however I do not have many photos that would sit with my assignments.

Instead, I prepared a Word document compiling each subject and the various work and added a few photos that I had. The final pages show a photo of my Diploma and the program from graduation as well as a photo of the Brisbane group. I was able to upload this document to Officeworks site and they printed and bound it for me for approximately $50.

It is now a memento to keep and refer to when I wish.

Author: sandyg61

Married since the early 1980's we have one child who is now an adult and our lovely granddaughter arrived in the latter part of 2020. My husband and I have now both retired and are planning out our next chapter. We have travelled in Australia a fair bit over the years and I have shared some Asian trips with my son. A family trip to Europe for Chirstmas in 2013 kicked off the overseas bucket list. Hopefully there is plenty more to add.

Leave a comment

The Family We Share

A web page for my family connections - Moynihan, Ryan, Collinge, Harriss - and their links

thetastefultourist

Travelling in style and having fun.

deborahwilliams1950

Been there Done that.

Somewhere, Anywhere

Holiday Adventures

stitchnsewcreates

Sewing, Crocheting, Knitting, Simple Living, Minimalism

teamrosstravels

Backpacking through Europe Winter 2013/14

organised castle

A simple, sustainable life